Book Release! And a Conference!

So, this has happened…

img_0536

And I really couldn’t be any happier about it.  I love this book.  Yes, I know I wrote it and so that makes me maybe just a wee bit biased, but hear me out.  This book addresses an issue that I know many of you struggle with.  I know this because I have talked with many of you about it.  I know this because it is an issue I struggled so mightily with myself.  For years I studied books written about the Bible instead of studying the actual Bible.  For years I listened and read and thought about what others said about the God of the Bible instead of entering into the Bible to meet Him there myself.  For years I used Bible studies as my only Bible study instead of venturing into the pages of Scripture myself.  And when it finally occurred to me that I was studying around the Bible but not really studying the Bible, I decided it was time to put down my Bible studies and pick up my Bible.  That endeavor has not disappointed.  The Bible is the very means through which God has claimed my heart and transformed my life and that is why I am so passionate about women learning to navigate the pages of Scripture for themselves.   My heartfelt prayer is that the Lord would use this book to bring anyone who has struggled to know Him in and through His Word to met Him there.

Pick up a copy for yourself HERE!  And if you do, drop me a line and tell me what you think.    Seriously, I want to hear from you.  I’m no big time blogger and I still recognize most of the names/email addresses that subscribe to this blog.  I truly and honestly want to know what you think!  Tell me!  And because I’m no big time blogger, I need your help in spreading the word.  Share the book, the link, this blog with those who might be interested!

And as if that wasn’t enough excitement for one post, there’s this…

img_0537

That’s right, I’ll be teaching a couple of sessions alongside a few other AMAZING teachers and speakers in Nashville at the end of the month.  If you’re in the area, I’d love for you to come out.  You can buy tickets HERE.  If you’re not in the area, we’ll be live streaming so you can get to us that way as well.  Find more info on that HERE.  We’ve done absolutely everything possible to make this available to you, so join us!

Ok, I think that may be about all the HERE’s you can handle for one night so I’ll sign off for now.

I’m grateful for you ladies!

In His Name,

Summer

 

6 thoughts on “Book Release! And a Conference!

  1. The ladies at my church just ordered copies of your book! We are so, so excited to begin a fellowship & potluck series to work through our struggles & strongolds that prevent us from hearing the true voice of God through in depth scripture study. Thank you for your ministry!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Lesley! I am thrilled to hear this! I would love to keep up with y’alls progress. Would you keep me posted via my Early Morning Mama FB page? Find me @ https://www.facebook.com/earlymorningmama/
      Or you can always email me at earlymorningmama@yahoo.com if you’d rather. Tell me your church name, city and post pics of your group with the hashtag #HisWordAlone
      I will be working on group materials to go with the book in the coming months and would love to know how you ladies are working your way through it! Thank you so much and please feel free to contact me with any questions. So grateful for you all and will be praying for you ladies!

      Like

Leave a comment